Chances of Transferring to Mays?

<p>Hello I am currently a sophomore Business student at the Baur College of Business at the University of Houston and looking to transfer to Mays for the Fall of 2012 I currently have a 3.3 GPA and hoping to bring that up to a 3.4 or 3.5 with this spring semester's grades and I will have 54 hours when I apply....could anyone help me out with some insight on my chances of getting into May's for Fall 2012?</p>

<p>I had a hard time transferrring into Mays, some don’t though. I think since you are coming from a 4 year school and not a CC, you have a better shot with a sub-3.5. I’m not sure if you will have a strong chance with a 3.3, I think it would come down to the classes you’ve completed and your essays. Have you completed Business Math, Business Cal, Business Law, Econ 1 and 2 and Acct 1 and 2?</p>

<p>I am now taking Econ 1 and 2, Acct 1 and also I have taken Calc 1 2 and now taking 3 to get my math credits done as well as MIS this semester…I was an engineer major at one point and liked calculus so I decided to finish the the three calcs.</p>

<p>Man, if I were you I would think about the Industrial Engineering Degree here at A&M then. They, in every way, make more than Business students…</p>

<p>haha yea I realize that but as much as I enjoyed engineering I like the business classes I am taking now much more…I just hope that my transcript is strong enough to have a good shot at getting into May’s</p>

<p>In all honesty, if you can have a 3.4 or4 3.5 by the time you apply before next March, I believe. I think you will have a descent shot. </p>

<p>I can say definately, do well in both Econs and try to make an A in Accounting 1. B/c next semester you will take Acct 2, you don’t want admissions to see a B in Acct 1 and Acct 2 not completed.</p>