Dilemma

<p>I'm already in at Umiami, I paid the enrollement and housing deposit, but a 5/17, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor accepted me from their waitlist. I am majoring in business, I looked at Miami's campus and I do say it is wonderful, but I think the academic opportunities may be better at UMich and chances of a top grad school will be better, any thoughts would be much appreciated.</p>

<p>-Financial aid is a factor too, Miami is giving me just about 100%, and UMich hasn't made their offer yet, but I think going in some debt is worth it.</p>

<p>I believe that at Mich you need to apply to the Bus school as a sophomore and you are not guaranteed admission. My S chose not to consider any schools where he could find himself locked out as they have limited spots and admission to the major is competitive. At Miami you are already accepted into the Bus School. You might check with the Bus school at Mich regarding this. Good luck!</p>

<p>Also, does Michigan (a state school) give finaid to non-residents/OOS students? If not, you'll be paying the equivalent of private school tuition.</p>

<p>I know the acceptance rate at UMich Ross is around 50%, I believe that if I apply myself and such I have a great chance of gaining admittance to this prestigious undergrad business school. As far as Miami, I think it's wonderful and wouldn't mind going there, and yes, they are in the process of giving me some aid, merit and need based. I just hope I found out by the deadline. But do you agree with my first post? Thanks for your hope</p>

<p>Only you and your family can decide if the debt you may incur at Michigan is worth it.</p>