Do colleges look at IB predicted grades out of 42 or 45

<p>I am an IB student living in Hong Kong, and because I go to a British-system based international school, we take the IB and the IB only. There is no GPA, so our predicted grades are basically what makes our transcript. </p>

<p>My question is, as the title says, whether or not US universities will look at my IB grades regarding TOK and EE points. The reason why I think they may see it out of 42 is because there are kids in the US who take IB but do not take the full diploma, meaning that TOK and EE predicted grades do not exist for them.</p>

<p>Also, in an attempt to get my predicted grades up, my original 2 TOK EE points dropped to 1 (although I managed to raise my overall IB predicted score by 3 points). </p>

<p>It would be advantageous to me if the TOK EE score is quite irrelevant, and if admissions officers concentrate and put much more emphasis on subject grades. These are my predicted grades:</p>

<p>HL Art 6
HL Chem 6
HL Econ 6
SL English 6
SL Jap 7
SL Math 7
TOK EE 1</p>

<p>38/42, or 39/45. Obviously without TOK EE would look better.</p>

<p>Also, I have no clue about the IB score acceptance range for some of the unis I am applying to. I am applying to Washington University in St. Louis Early Decision, Duke (legacy), USC, Cornell, University of Notre Dame, UC Berkeley, and some safeties. If anyone knows or people or has been accepted to any of these universities with IB grades, please give your opinion.</p>

<p>Thanks!!! (SAT score is 2160, if that matters)</p>

<p>as far as my experience is goes
most colleges will consider your score out of 42
maybe the ivies do look at those extra 3 points
good luck</p>