Do you think that I could accepted in those Universities?

<p>Hi I'm currently a sophomore right now and I was looking in to the future, my brother attends to Rice which is number 17 in the nation he really worked hard but I'm not like him actually I had difficulties with the language since we came from Mexico but he had more preparation than I did this is my second year speaking and writing in english and right now I have a gpa of 2.8 and a class rank of 132/140, have so far 250 community hours, vice captain of Solar Car and member of operations in National Hispanic Institute, Winner of regionals of National hispanic institute as oratory, finalist in State and selected for nationals, participant at nationals and finalist, took ap classes such as spanish and passed exam with a 5, took psychology and going to have the ap exam, I had been taking all my classes Pre-ap but I failed one in freshman year. That was my freshman and sophomore year. I'm in a school called Science Academy of South Texas which is a magnet school is really competitive and hard is basically for engineers and I really want to go to Boston University, Houston University, Rice University, RIT Rochester Institute of Technology, Ut Austin or A&M. I did the ACT today is the first time that I took it and I was confused in the science part, but hopefully I'll be better.