Engineer looking to fill next semester's schedule

<p>I am a freshman general engineer with a problem. I got A's in PHYS 218, MATH 152, ENGR 111, and ARTS 150 this semester and I'm running out of courses that I'm qualified to take next semester. MATH 251, PHYS 208. ENGR 112, and ENGR 181 only total up to 10 hours and I can't take engineering courses yet.</p>

<p>I have credit for all of my core curriculum courses except POLS 207, which I plan to test out of. As an aspiring mechanical engineer I also hope to CLEP out of CHEM 107. I took three years of IB Chemistry in high school and came out with credit for CHEM 101/111. I know that I am capable of testing out of both of these courses and I plan on genuinely learning the chemistry.</p>

<p>I was able to sign up for ISEN 302 and attempted to take ENGL 210 but the sections for it are filled. I would like to take more than 12 hours so does anyone have recommendations for a good elective to take? I want to take something purposeful otherwise I would just take POLS 207 for the easy A. I am currently registered for linear algebra (this doesn't go towards my degree plan but I took it for my personal benefit) but the course is supposed to be restricted to juniors and above, which I am not. </p>

<p>Should I try to get forced in to ENDG 105? Do I need to take CHEM 102 at A&M? Can I take linear algebra anyways? Should I get a head start on the energy engineering certificate? I would jump start on a minor but I'm still torn on on what I would want to study. I have a huge interest in social justice and agriculture (say designing or managing something that improves the quality of life or helps aid development in an impoverished area) but finding coursework to match this has been an adventure.</p>