Eugene and Ruth Roberts Summer Student Academy @ City of Hope

Is anyone else applying for the Summer 2022 Academy at City of Hope? I haven’t seen much people talking about it.

I am! Not expecting much cause of the 2100 applicants last year lmao. I do think my answers for the 4 main questions were pretty good, but anyone can have a good answer for something that small. The other 2 questions don’t really matter particularly imo.

I applied to two other summer programs just cause the acceptance rate for City Hope is so low.

1 Like

Ooh, what other summer programs are you applying for? It’s hard for me to find good Southern California programs mainly because although I do live in Socal, I can’t do residential programs or drive an hour everyday. City of Hope is the closest for me.

hey! sorry for the late reply the notifications are wack in cc lmao

i applied to 3 summer programs and 4 internships (im a sophomore so im very limited in what i can apply too)

the summer programs were:
welch summer scholars program
program in algorithmic thinking (pact)
and city of hope

internships
4 different internships at nasa (not expecting much considering the whole application was kinda wack lmao)

hey! results apparently onlly got sent to those who made it… did you get in? i didnt ;(

What internships did you apply for at nasa? :slight_smile:

Did they say they’d only let the people who got in know their results? I didn’t get anything from them.

applied but am not expecting much tbh, since its pretty competitive. am also currently looking at online things, since so many opportunities are too far/too expensive

hey! applied to like 4 in total, don’t exactly remember their names lmao… And to answer your other question, they did say they’ll let everyone know their results. I emailed them 2 days ago and they said:

“We are still in the process of contacting candidates for the program. Please allow us another week or so to complete the process. We appreciate your patience.”