Experience as a freshman guy?

<p>1) Please talk a little bit about life at the U (specifically the social aspect), coming in as a freshman guy. I have heard that it is easier for girls to find a home socially than for guys first year as girls are let into parties regardless, while being a guy, you need to know someone. </p>

<p>2) If anyone is a business major I'd also love to hear about how the introductory classes are (professors, workload etc.).</p>

<p>3) How are the football games/athletic events? Do many people get involved in intermural sports? (something I enjoy alot)</p>

<p>4) Did you find it easy to meet people at the U?</p>

<p>And anything else you feel is important to share with a prospective student. Thanks so much!</p>

<p>I’m a freshman guy and to be honest, we don’t get into anything. We are treated rather poorly. For girls, freshman year is awesome. Not for guys. Everyone plays intramural sports, but the football games suck. We can’t fill half the stadium. It’s very easy to meet people here at first, then gets hard later on.</p>

<p>I would agree with the post above me. As a freshman guy, you’re pretty much wearing a scarlet letter. Unless you have “connections,” your social life will pale in comparison to a friend who chose to go to a state school.</p>

<p>The business school here is an absolute joke. Do yourself a service and don’t major in that school. The intro classes teach you about “leadership” but ironically assign group projects with students that are impossible to deal with at times. Though, the excel (CIS) intro class is very helpful and useful for internships. </p>

<p>Very few people attend the games. Our team has been exciting recently – this, however, means very little as far as attendance is concerned, barring the FSU game. If you’re in a fraternity, tailgates are rowdy and a great time. Intramural sports is huge here (greek life, etc). I wouldn’t go so far as to you meet people through it, though. </p>