Extracurricular advice for high school rising sophomore? (interested in poli sci and IR)

Hi!

I am currently a rising HS sophomore and I want to get into a good International Relations/Political Science school (U Chicago, Columbia, Yale, Harvard, Georgetown SFS, Seton Hall, Indiana University, American University). I also might minor in Film/Media Studies. I am mainly looking for any suggestions on extracurriculars but I am open to any advice!

Demographics
Black male from a rural public high school in NJ

GPA:
97.625 unweighted, 100.625 weighted (7+ points for Honors and 10+ points for AP)
Classes
(freshman) AP World History (4), Honors English I, Honors Biology, Geometry, Spanish II, Art I, Marketing I, PE

I have tried to take the most amount of aps and honors classes available to me. (with the exception of geometry)
Rank
i dont know this yet
Awards
Congressional Award Gold Medal - 400 hours of volunteering, 200 hours of personal development, 200 hours of physical fitness, and a 5-day exploration. (Currently working towards this)
Extracurriculars
Sophomore Class Secretary

Varsity Track and Field (Shotput and Discus)

Volunteering at a local library

Lifeguarding at a water park

this is where I need the most help and advice. I joined debate but I eventually quit and I did DECA for the whole year but I don’t think I will do it next year because I didn’t enjoy it and it doesn’t really fit with my intended major.

Plans for next year:
Classes
AP US History I, Honors English II, Honors Chemistry, Honors Algebra II, Spanish II, AP Seminar, PE
(AP Comparative Gov self-study)
Extracurriculars
I plan on applying to TASP, NSLI-Y, and internships with my local congressman and senator. I also plan on joining my school’s newspaper, no place for hate, and mock trial clubs. I may try to start a model un club or a history club.