Feeling conflicted..UT vs UA

Okay, I’m going to try to not be offensive in this post, but if I do offend you, I’m sorry, and that wasn’t my intention.
I am a senior in HS who’s trying to decide what college to go to (whoopdidoo). My two major choices are the University of Texas, and of course, the University of Alabama. I’m considering Alabama for numerous reasons: scholarship money, weather, girl to guy ratio ;), honor’s college, and the location is pretty nice too (oh, and everyone there is extremely friendly).
I’m considering UT for these reasons: Austin is awesome, not a bad price, prestige, and a high chance of getting a better job upon graduation. UT would cost about 40k more (I’m in-state).

I feel like I’m on the verge of making the decision to go to Alabama; there’s just one problem; I want to be assured that if I do well in my classes and apply myself that I will have a good chance of getting a decent job. My major is mechanical engineering, and I also want to make sure that I can get a co-op (preferably a co-op, not an internship).

Can anyone share some light on my situation, and maybe make me feel more confident in the Alabama name? Maybe if you have children who went to Alabama and they have good jobs now? I’m sorry if I sound pretentious, I just really want to make sure that I make the right decision. Thanks guys.