First Visit to University of Alabama

<p>First of all, I wanted to thank everyone for taking the time to post all the incredible info about UA. I had never even considered this school for my daughter, but thanks to the great posts online, it is definitely a front runner. I am planning on taking my daughter over the summer for a visit. Besides doing the tour, do you have any helpful suggestions? She is interested in Political Science and wants to pursue Law. She has a 4.2 GPA and good rigor- AP. She just took the PSAT- so we are waiting on scores. She’s a sophomore. I’m trying to get her excited about this school because I think she will qualify for merit aid. </p>

<p>I am new at this- first child going off- so please be kind. Thanks in advance.</p>

<p>Hi,</p>

<p>Summer visits can be a bit strange because the school won’t be in its regular routine…plus it will be hotter than it will be most of the school. </p>

<p>Is that the only time you can visit?</p>

<p>Mom2collegekids- I thought it would be easier to bring her over the summer when she has time to think clearly. She’s so overwhelmed with school, so it is difficult to even take her out of class for a day. Our spring break is out because she’s going on a trip with her Latin Class. But I’m thinking after reading your post, perhaps we should take her during the school year. Thanks so much for your comment. In fact, you were the one who got me interested in UA, so I thank you very much for your wealth of knowledge.</p>

<p>If you do visit, first set up the campus tour online…try for an early morning time! Don’t bother with the “info session”, you’ll get that info here pretty much on the Alabama forum on College Confidential which is VERY active.*
<a href=“http://talk.college-confidential.com/university-alabama/[/url]”>http://talk.college-confidential.com/university-alabama/&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;

<p>In the email include:</p>

<p>Student’s name and contact info</p>