GW study abroad?

I’m a freshman at GW and I’m thinking of doing a semester abroad but the study abroad website didn’t really answer my questions so I was wondering if any GW students know about the program. Is it a semester abroad? How does this work? Like do I apply through the school or through the foreign schools? I’m interested in the France Sciences Po (first choice) and United Kingdom LSE programs, does anyone have any tips for applying or what to do freshmen/sophomore year to be more likely to get accepted into this programs? I’m probably gonna do it in my junior year.

Whaaat. GW has a study abroad option at LSE?! I would love to do that either this junior year or senior year (incoming transfer btw so I’m also curious about your question).

@msport @imobamaself Yes, many economics students at George Washington like to study at LSE. I’ve met like five students here who have studied abroad at LSE; one girl in my legal writing course studied abroad at LSE and is now starting at Georgetown Law. The London School of Economics is a fantastic university and studying abroad along with a GW degree would look great on your resume. I’m not one hundred percent sure about how the GW-LSE studied abroad works but usually if you want to study abroad at a university you just apply to its summer session program. After transferring into GW you’re allowed to take 9 credits abroad; for example, if you want to take some economics courses at Georgetown you could just apply to Georgetown Summer Session. They easily take GW and American kids; Yale also has a really good summer session program. The summer session classes I took at Yale were taught by full time faculty.