Has anyone done a CSU to UC transfer?

Current freshman at SDSU. I have 30 credits already (UC transferable), and I’m trying to transfer to a UC as a computer engineering major. Just wondering, has anyone had any experience with doing so? I’m a bit new to this, i tried out assist and found some of my classes are transferable. The main issue is that (obviously transfer from a CSU) as well as I won’t be able to submit grades since I’m on the semester system. Has anyone ever done this? What advice would you give? (Note: I am aware of gojng to a CC and the benefits of going there. However, I just want to see the options without it)

Thank you in advance

Edited my original statement. 1 year UC transfers are tough and most successful transfers come from a community college with summer course work completed prior to applying.

This information is not from personal experience but was posted by a successful CSU to UC Transfer a few years ago.

Tips for CSU to UC transfers:

1. Get informed and and make a plan.

Use assist and college confidential to get informed and go out to look for any answers you might have. From ASSIST you will get all the information you need for the prerequisites you need for your major. Look up the major prereqs for every school you are interested in transferring to. When you know all the information for which classes to take, make a plan. Plan out which classes you need to take each semester before you transfer and how you will reach those mandatory 60 semester units needed to transfer to a UC. This is probably the most important part of transferring. The faster you have a plan the faster you get to transfer and you will have a easier and clearer path. And look through all the threads on the website and get a sense of what you need to do and what it takes to get a UC.

1. Don’t lose sight of the goal!