Help deciding which college to apply to

Hello guys. I’m an international student, going to apply to US colleges for the class of 2026. I will need full ride, and will only be applying to need-based financial aid providing colleges. I already know that my chances are really really low, and thus I need help deciding at which Colleges will I have relatively greater chance of selection out of the ones I’m listing below. I wanna apply to 4-5 reach colleges, because I have to try. The rest I will apply to atleast 10-12 others, depending upon where I have the maximum (relative) chance of acceptance. If you guys wanna recommend any college, feel free to do so. So… Yeah… Kindly help me decide which reach and other colleges should I apply to.

1. Dartmouth (ED 1)
  2. Tufts (ED 2)
  3. Brown
  4. Cornell
  5. Yale
  6. UChicago
  7. Duke
  8. CMU
  9. JHU
  10. Amherst
  11. NYU
  12. Northwestern University
  13. Rice University
  14. Emory University
  15. Vanderbilt university
  16. Vassar College
  17. Whitman
  18. Miami University, Ohio
  19. University of Miami
  20. Colgate University
  21. DePauw
  22. Smith College
  23. Bates College
  24. Dickinson
  25. Illinois Institute of Technology
  26. Linden wood University
  27. Middlebury College
  28. St. Lawrence University
  29. Williams
  30. Wellesley
  31. Wesleyan

I’m having a hard time choosing which colleges to apply to. Any and all help will be extremely helpful. Thanks :blush:

A little bit about my scores… I still have to attempt SAT and ACT, but I’m quite sure I’ll get 1550 above and 33 above. Please don’t take this as arrogance. But I am sure about this.

If you are an international student who needs full financial aid, then every college and university in the US is a reach.

What is your intended major or likely majors? What are Dartmouth College and the Illinois Institute of Technology both very good for?