how is school going?

<p>This board has been so quiet. As a prospective student, I want to know what's going on...so, please share! How is this year going?
Any big changes?</p>

<p>Hey :)
I love it! I am a transfer "reduced to a freshman" and I absolutely LOVE the U so far.
Some people are a little superficial (actually a lot) but if you learn to overlook it you can have a great time here.</p>

<p>Jeremy-I'm so glad to hear you're off to a great start!</p>

<p>DinDune-My S is a senior this year, so if you have any questions, ask away. He has loved being a Cane.</p>

<p>Any good or bad to say about dorms at UM. Which are the best and is there alot of partying(noise) going on there?Any info appreciated!</p>

<p>Actually I'm starting to get really pulled down by all the people here lol.
They're pretty superficial. The weather makes me really happy, and the palm trees are gorgeous. But the people. Oy vey.</p>

<p>I just came from the open house they had on sunday. UMiami was my first choice...but now it's completely off my radar. It's irritating, seeing as how I already turned in my application a few weeks ago-but early on in the tour It wa easy to feel that Miami wasn't for me. I can't explain why really, it was just one of those feelings where I knew I'd be miserable if I wound up going there.</p>

<p>I actually saw what you meant about the people Jeremy. I could feel that vibe from the tour guides alone.</p>

<p>yeah you know? Everyday I'm like "jesus christ. aren't handbags reserved for established professionals, not college students!" it drives me nutz. nutz nuz nutz nutz.
and i think i'm going to have to transfer anyways b/c of the price of school coupled with the insane economy. blah.
and tuition's only gonna rise next year!</p>