I don't know what scholarships I q for.

<p>I have no Idea on the process or anything of that sort. </p>

<p>I'll graduate w/ an AA in engineering this summer. I want to transfer for the Fall semester. I want to study Comp. Eng, but I may consider Economics as well. </p>

<p>I'm 30 y/o, i've struggled with many things during my lifetime including illnesses. I went to one of the worst HS in the Bronx. To picture how bad it is, I ranked top 35% with a 2.0 GPA. Not including the year I studied in Santo Domingo. Though I was born here, my parents are from Dominican Republic and El Salvador. I know nothing of the latter country though. I just know Baseball, Merengue, and Bachata. </p>

<p>I really don't know my dad, and my mom did not attend college. I know no one in my immediate family who has.</p>

<p>My gpa is about 3.45 now. I reentered school a year ago and maintained a 3.9 GPA for 36 credits.</p>

<p>Calc I A
Chem I A</p>

<p>I have over 70 credits and over 110 attempts :( It's due to an LD, but I'm on treatment now. It is less of a burden.</p>

<p>You can try fastweb.com, which finds scholarships from a large database that match you. Also, look up hispanic scholarship organizations and see if you meet their requirements to apply.</p>

<p>I did try fastweb. THough it brought up a lot of results, most of them I really don’t qualify for. Some are for some specific schools, some have few scholarships available. A lot are for people entering college the first time, and some of them are a contest. I can’t write if my life depended on it. I’ve only read 1 book in my life. I don’t remember how I passed English in HS, but I’m pretty sure they just gave me a 65 to move me. That’s what they do in NYC. </p>