I love UW, but I might leave...

<p>I'm considering (ONLY considering) transferring to the University of Washington-Seattle. I'm currently a new freshman. By NO means am I saying that I'm not enjoying my time at UW.
I'm completely undecided major-wise, but I'm sure It'll involve biology, in which U Washington is top 5.
Ever since I got to Madison, I've sort of regretted not going to U Washington. (The decision was BRUTALLY hard, and I chose U Wisc because of the price.)</p>

<p>What are the pros and cons of doing this? Would I be better off staying here, since it's closer to home and I'd have more connections once I graduate?</p>

<p>Wisconsin is easily as good or better than Washington in all things biology. Better for undergrads too. I see no advantage at all for Wash even without considering price. Who told you Wash was better in biosciences?</p>

<p>When I was visiting U Washington the fall of my junior year, one of the counselors I talked to said that they were second to Stanford in everything biomedical. She made their entire medical program sound GODLY, and she gave me this huge packet with a bunch of pretty pictures of their bio department, and she pretty much had me hooked.</p>

<p>Biomedical is one small subset of bio. Washington does not have all the new facilities Wisco does in biosciencs. Most of its money is for the Medical School research which has nothing to do with undergrads for the most part. UW-M has new buildings for Microbial sciences, Biochem, and the Institute for Discovery under construction. It also has great depts of genetics, botany, plant sciences, zoology, molecular bio, etc. </p>

<p>UW-Madison</a> and Biotechnology</p>