IB Exam Scores?

Hi,
I’m a sophomore and was wondering what scores you guys got on the IB exams (so I can consider what classes to take for next year (I know that the exams are super hard, so I want to get a feel for the results))
Specifically in these classes, but any other scores would be a great help.
IB Bio HL
IB Chem SL
IB Physics SL
IB English HL
IB History HL
Grade for TOK
IB Math HL

Thanks!

Hi! I’m wishing you good luck with the IB (1 semester to go and still alive :P). I have IB Bio HL: predicted 7 English (I’m assuming lang lit.) HL: 7 and Math HL: 5 (this class is death- not discouraging you but if you don’t want to do math in college you’d be better off without). TOK is currently ongoing so I have no idea. Also from what I’ve heard, Chem SL is pretty easy though history is A LOT of memorizing. Good luck!

I take biology HL - it’s extremely interesting but it’s VERY content heavy so if memorizing a ton of information seems too hard, don’t take it! It will seriously be a burden if you’re not interested so make sure your 100% interested in the class. Plus, getting a 7 overall is not easy at all.

Chemistry SL - it’s not easy. The old syllabus was quite a bit easier but they’ve changed the syllabus and it’s definitely harder now! So take that into consideration, plus they’ve changed the IA for group 4 subjects - you now have to do a 2000 word personal project (my teacher described it as a mini EE) for each science so that adds to your workload. But if you’re interested in majoring in something science related then don’t let that turn you off as IB science classes will be solid preparation for college science classes (and you’ll get credit for Biology HL if you get a 6 or 7).

Hey guys!

So I got my schedule for next year and these are my classes:

IB English HL
IB European History HL
IB French V SL
IB Biology HL
IB Physics SL (as my IB elective)
AP Calculus BC (to prep for senior year and doing Math HL)