Is Binghamton Advantage worth it?

I was disappointed to see that I was only offered the Binghamton Advantage Program, as Binghamton is top on my list. I am currently deciding between Penn State or this program at Binghamton. My major of choice for both schools is Biology (Pre-Med Track). The downside to Penn State is that since I am a NY resident, the OOS tuition is double that of Binghamton. The downside to Binghamton is that I would be paying for a 4yr university only to get a 2yr community college education. I spoke to a teacher about it who is a Binghamton alumni and he believes that I should schedule an appointment with admissions in order to learn more about the program and maybe work something out. We both had questions about the differences in rigor of Bing and BCC classes, what will show on the transcript for med schools, how is the premed program (ex. shadowing, research) is during the first year (if it’s even available), what busing will be like, and ultimately if it is really worth it. Of course the best option would be going to the cheaper school to rack the least amount of debt, but I am concerned with the quality of education. I am also aware of Binghamton’s great Pre-Med program, but I still question if I still get the same resources as other Pre-Med students. Lastly, I’d like to understand the two options of the program (1 yr, 30 credits, 3.2 GPA; 2 yrs, 60 credits, 3.0 GPA) and why wouldn’t it make sense to get it done in only 1 year.

Have you looked at the ratings for biology at both Penn State and Binghamton? US World report would be a place to start although obviously that is just one. When you mention Penn State, do you mean University Park? Have you been to both campuses. Big differences in campus, ratings, etc. Were you accepted to a program similar to the Advantage program at Penn State or where you accepted as a full fledge student of the university?