Is the IB Diploma Programme really worth doing?

I’m currently a sophomore and my school just recently started the IBDP.

I heard a lot of things about the program, but at the same time I’m skeptical if it’s worth doing. In my mind, is it worthy? Will I challenge myself as a person? I heard it’s much difficult and I also want to study Law since I am in the Law Program at my school.

I want to hear experiences from people who heard of it or are taking or already took and if it’s worth the hassle or I should I just stick to AP?

Here’s the same response I gave to another person in this forum:

I just started the IB program and yes, it’s pretty difficult. Tons of homework, lots of requirements to complete, and so much testing --all in one month so far. However, I’ve seriously learned so much in that one month. IB classes force you to go outside of your comfort zone to develop the skills you need for real life with all of the presentations and group work you’re assigned to. Despite the workload, what you get out from IB will become very valuable whether you’d like to believe it or not. Also, I hear that many college students find college to be easier than the IB program, so think about that: Would you rather go through 2 years of hell (IB) or 4+ years of hell (college)? I feel like the difference between AP and IB is that AP focuses on material whereas IB is very holistic, if that makes sense. There’s been many instances where I’ve used my skills and knowledge from one class to other classes. Anyways, don’t believe people who say that IB is a waste of time and kills your spirit. I feel like the main reason why some students struggle in IB is because they procrastinate like crazy. Don’t be that guy!