Magnet High School
Female, White, Jewish/Italian

Intended Major
My intended major is Music Business or Music Management

GPA, Rank, and Test Scores

• Unweighted HS GPA: 3.909
  • Weighted HS GPA: 4.809 (max is 4.95)
  • Class Rank: 5 of 276
  • ACT/SAT Scores: I haven’t taken them yet, but my PSAT sophomore year without studying was a 1240, and CERT was 25

Coursework
AP Courses:
AP Human Geography- 4
AP Psychology- 5
AP Calculus AB- 3
AP World History- 4
AP Lang- 4
AP Seminar- currently taking
AP Statistics- currently taking
AP Literature- currently taking
AP Physics C Mechanics- currently taking
I’m in my third year of Business Management
My arts credits are Music Appreciation and Video Production
Two years of Spanish

Awards
DECA (all state level)
1st Place in Entrepreneurship
7th in Buying and Merchandising
6th in Entrepreneurship Testing
FBLA (state level)
6th in Introduction to Business Communication
8th in Entrepreneurship
2nd in Intro to Event Planning
1st in Intro to Marketing Concepts
8th in Marketing Case Study
6th in Hospitality and Event Management

Extracurriculars
President of local DECA chapter
State VP of Service for Nevada FBLA
Historian of local HOSA chapter
NHS member
Mock Trial member
Teen Youth Volunteer for over two years at Sahara West Library
Consistent Babysitting job
President of Taylor Swift Club (fun)

Cost Constraints / Budget
We did a mock FASFA and we were able to pay around $39K. We would like a school that provides financial aid. Aiming for a scholarship

Schools

• Safety *
    UNLV
    UNR
  • Likely *
    NYU
  • Match *
    Belmont
    University of Indiana ?
  • Reach *
    Wharton
    USC
    UCLA

Let me know if I missed anything. I am pretty clueless, and just looking for a direction I can take for further research. Please give me any Music Business colleges that could fit well with me!! Thank you!!