Life at UMiami

<p>Well I just got accepted to UMiami, I am deciding between other schools so I would really like to hear about the quality of life from a current student. What is the student body like? Are they really all stereotypical rich people who are stuck up? I come from a halfway wealthy family but ive worked since I was 16 and never really given anything.. hell college is coming out of my pocket. I am far from sheltered and have seen a lot. As of right now, quality of life and the overall atmosphere is what I am trying to decide on now. My top choices are UMiami and University of Colorado at Boulder.</p>

<p>I am not a student but I am a mother of a student so maybe I can give you a little insight to the college. We are middle class from NY. My daughter does work at school and when she comes home she works. Um gets a bad reputation that everyone is rich, they are not. D had no problem making friends. There all kinds of people there just like at any other university. There are many things to do there. Movies on the green , patio jams every week. Midnight breakfasts are always good. Just recently they had Sports Feast. Its when all the dorms compete against each other in all different kinds of games. DD told me she had a great time. Don't forget the Frost music school puts on performances. You can also go to all the games baseball, football, basketball etc.. They also have the wellness center that not only can you exercise but they run other classes. If you would like to see what students do visit Hurricane online (Its a newspaper online)on the UM site.</p>

<p>I do hope a student answers your question, but I hope this helped.</p>