Looking for help!

<p>Hello, I am a prospective undergrad for this coming fall. However, like just about every other senior, I have no idea on which college to choose. I’ve narrowed it down to a top 3-ish and was wondering what anybody could say to recommend any one university over the other, as each has it’s perks and cons. My concerns are price, as they are all OOS or private, quality of education, enviroment, and fun factor.</p>

<p>My top 3:

1. USC - I haven’t gotten accepted yet, but I’m pretty sure I will. I’m just at the grade and test score level, wrote a beast essay, and have legacy. Problem is that it is PRICEY!!! My whole family is originally from LA area so it is my dream school, I love SoCal. Prestigious Academics, Exciting Athletics, and I hear nothing but praise from my grandpa and other grads about the alumni connections</p>

<ol>
<li>University of Arizona - I’m down for the nice weather coming from the great and wet Pacific NW, and UA has good ranked programs. They offered me some pocket change (4k/year and Macbook Pro) as well, so as of currently this is looking like the most likely option. I’m visiting real soon and that will help solidify my opinion. I’m liking the good mix of ranked programs and fun times, but I’m getting discouraged about what I hear about Tucson. Can’t be too bad though can it?</li>
</ol>

<p>3.(Tie) Cal Poly: SLO - I’m in love with the idea of the perfect sized college (about 20,000 I think) in a easygoing town just minutes from the beach. I’ve been accepted into business and offered 2k/year which is nothing really for OOS. Only thing keeping this a low prospect is not being able to change majors, I’m still undecided on the inside. I could do business, but I am real interested in various sciences as well and would like to be able to explore my options.</p>