Loyola Chicago Housing Assignment Error?

<p>Hi! I have a question about the housing assignment which I received last Friday. I am a sophomore transfer, and I was assigned to a quad in Baumhart Hall. In my housing contract on Locus I only had a double in Fordham Hall in my preferences. I also do not have any interest in living at the Water Tower campus because all of my classes are at the Lakeshore Campus and I do not want to commute, plus Baumhart is more expensive. Is it normal for them to not give the first choice or to assign someone to a campus other than the one where they have their classes? I believe this is an error, also because they gave me the wrong meal plan. I emailed them on Friday but am very impatient haha and I'm just curious what you guys have to say. Were you assigned to the building that you wanted?</p>

<p>Thanks!</p>

<p>They sometimes make a error in the housing process, while other times rooms get filled up. I know some students that got there first choices. I got my first choice tho (AWESOME;)) BEST IS TO CONTACT THEM. btw hit me up</p>

<p>Does it give me a higher chance of getting the building that I want if I applied very early in May?</p>

<p>It could increase your chances depending on the number of students who already submitted there housing applications but seeing that you’re a transfer I don’t see why they couldn’t give you your first choice. Do you wanna text me</p>

<p>Do you wanna hangout sometime? I’m a junior at Loyola.</p>

<p>Call Housing asap. We had an error which they helped us with… they were very nice about it :)</p>