LSAT - Use Score Preview to Cancel Score or not?

Hi,
I took LSAT for the first time and got a disappointing 164. Need to decide quickly whether to keep or cancel score.
Did not do much study, so very likely I can improve the score significantly.
My goal is University of Colorado Boulder, unless I get into the 175+ range in which case I’d look at out-of-state top schools. Should I cancel the score or keep it?

Reasons to keep:
It’s a median score, so I might get in with it.
Always possible I’d do worse on a re-take.
A cancelled score looks bad?
Logistically, it’s really hard for me to take another test before this admissions cycle ends, so that would delay law school entry a year which is not ideal

Reasons to cancel:
Much lower than I believe I can do
Will look bad to the schools even if I significantly improve it?

Background in case it’s needed to answer question.
I’m in final year of philosophy degree in Top UK university, heading for a 1st.
I have good letter of recommendation from a 10 hr a week legal research internship
I am 20
Colorado would be in-state for me
I’d ideally stay in Colorado for job post law school

Thanks in advance for your thoughts/advice.

I find your post confusing: you say you think you can do much better but you may also do worse? You also say you are not sure if you can fit another test in anyway, and I am guessing you won’t have much time to study if you haven’t studied yet. To me it is unclear why you would delay a year when you have the median GPA of your target school. If I were you, I’d keep the score and apply.

Thank you. I’d say it’s 95% probable I’d do better, but there is always the possibility of worse - the unexpected can happen.

One of the big factors is if I wait and take again with a higher score, I believe that could lead to a scholarship offer.
UC-Boulder did offer me a presidential scholarship at undergrad- but I ended up going to the UK.