My Chances

<p>Indian Male from Top school in Ohio</p>

<p>GPA: 3.2 UW/ 3.44 W (This part is very low but I've taken a rigorous course load so hopefully that will help)</p>

<p>SAT: 1330/1600, 1960/2400 (Retaking in October, aiming for 2000+)</p>

<p>Course load:
Honors Sophomore English, AP Junior English (5), AP Senior English
Honors Chemistry, AP Biology (3), AP Physics C
Honors Alegbra II, Honors Pre-Calculus, AP Statistics (5)
AP European History (4), AP US History (5), AP Economics (Micro and Macro)</p>

<p>EC's: I don't feel like typing them all out but I know they are at least average to above average for most colleges.
I think I'm a pretty good writer so if it comes down to it I can write a creative, original essay. </p>

<p>Schools I'm Interested In for Engineering:
Georgia Tech
Virginia Tech
Wright State
Case Western</p>

<p>suggest some others that you think I may be a match for. Thanks!</p>

<p>Even for OOS that gpa is very low especially with the amount of APs you have taken. Your SAT is okay, but I am not sure if it is strong enough to over ride the gpa.</p>

<p>The positive you have is you are a URM and Tech wants diversity, that includes having students from all over the US. Those 2 factors will probably the reason you get in, but if you had said white male IS. I would have said no. I say this because there is a cliche in VA about VT and UVA. UVA is hard to get in, but easy to stay. Tech is easy to get in, but hard to stay. I am not sure academically that any of these schools are match for you based solely on the perspective of majoring in Engineering.</p>

<p>OBTW You should have taken Calc as an engineering major instead of Stats because you will need Calc for engineering and had you scored high enough on the AP it would have helped you for placement.</p>

<p>thanks for the input, and yes i am currently taking calculus but i decided not to take AP for a variety of reasons. I only included my “Honors and AP” course.</p>