Need Advice

Hi…
I’ve been on CC for sometime now and it gives the best advice,so here goes…
I’m from India and I’ve applied to a lot of colleges.
Right now I’ve been rejected from Brown,UCLA and UCSB. Deferred from Umich and UVA. Waitlisted from Emory,Virginia tech and UCSD.
I haven;t got a single acceptance and I’m freaking out. I graduated in 2020 and I’m applying after a gap year. This is literally my last chance.
I need to hear back from USC,UNC Chapel hill, CMC,Pomona and NYU. They all seem like reach schools at the moment, so can someone please advice me on what I should do now? Are any admissions still open? Should I wait it out?
I’m completely freaking out and would really be thankful for any sort of advice.

Hey.
from one Indian to another,I can understand why you’re scared but I’m pretty clueless about the admission process my self. However, a few like @sushiritto, @Knowsstuff and @Gumbymom seem to know a lot. Maybe they could help you.

Do you need financial aid ?
That’s going to be a factor everywhere but nyu, which “gaps” most if not all admitted students.
For now you need to wait it out. In May there’ll be a list of colleges that miscalculated yield.
If you don’t need financial aid there’s still time to apply to UArizona and Penn State but odds aren’t good especially for competitive majors.

Hey! Fellow Indian here. I understand what your going through and it’s really hard to predict anyhting this year ( I got rejected from UCI UCSB and UCD to get into UCSD and WL UCLA so… ?) You may or may not get into those schools. I really suggest applying to ASU asap as a safety. They give AMAZING merit aid, and is a fantastic school. Hope for the best, but this year is hella competitive given test optional policies, less ECs etc etc and gauging chances is a gamble.

No, I actually won a scholarship so I do not require any financial aid.What does NYU ‘gaps’ students mean?
And also very confused about miscalculated yield? What is that and how will it help me ?