Not your typical CC'er.../Chance?

<p>I'm a rising senior at my public high school in New York. I've always seen myself as a pretty smart guy, but looking through these forums tell me otherwise. I'm not your typical CC'er with perfect SAT's or GPA's. Even in my family of lawyers and Engineers, I stick out. Nursing has always been of interest to me and as my high school career winds down, I'm sure this is what I want to do. For me, nursing is the right combination of patient interaction and care that you can't get with other health professions. It offers the gratification of knowing you made a difference and doing what you love, while providing relative financial stability and job security. With that being said, I realize nursing is an incredibly competitive major. After my whole rant, I guess what I'm trying to say is that despite my heavy interest in nursing, I'm still relatively new to the subject. Despite my research and looking up information, nothing can compare to the input you guys can provide. What are some good nursing programs in my area? Can I get into the programs I'm interested in? Grades, scores, etc to become a nursing major? Basically, do I stand a chance? All responses are appreciated.</p>

<p>Schools I intend to apply to:
NYU
Drexel
Rutgers
The College of New Jersey
Temple
Pace</p>

<p>My Stats:
Male
Upper-middle class
Asian? (Filipino father, Irish mother. But, I look pretty Asian. Haha) </p>

<p>3.8 Unweighted GPA
4.6 Weighted GPA
22 out of 424 Class Rank
All Honors and AP classes</p>

<p>570 SAT Critical Reading
550 SAT Math
570 SAT Writing
1690 SAT I</p>

<p>4 years varsity soccer
4 years varsity tennis
2 years varsity wrestling
~100 volunteer hours at local hospital</p>

<p>All responses are appreciated.</p>

<p>NYU is the only school on your list you’ll have any issue getting into.</p>