Observations of a Freshman

<p>hey all, I'm a freshman here and im in my 2nd week of school. For those of you who are curious as to what the experience is like, here's what I've seen in the first 2 weeks:</p>

<p>Food: Dining Court food is surprisingly good for the first week. But after a few weeks, it's gonna get bland. The Hurricane Food Court is okay, the Wendy's chicken sandwiches are only 99 cents each. But all in all, its good for college food. You can get pizzas, roast beef, wraps, coffee, hot chocolate, cakes, etc...</p>

<p>Girls: For the guys out there, yes, the girls are amazingly hot as compared to most other colleges. However, I'm a bit unsure of their personalities though, as they seem to be mainly focused on the physical rather than the emotional. Hookups are common and fast (there was a guy and a girl screwin around in our shower stall the 2nd day of school). But the personalities of the girls are more maintenence-orientated then what you've been used to in high school.</p>

<p>Guys: I really wouldn't be able to tell you about whether of not the guys are good looking or not. I wouldn't know lol. But from most girls' point of view, there are lots of hot guys here.</p>

<p>Quiet Floors: Quiet Floors are not really that quiet. The Foote Fellows that were automatically placed on quiet floors never wanted to be on quiet floors in the first place so quiet floors are just as rowdy, perhaps even more than non-quiet floors.</p>

<p>Social: Most people are really out-going. We left our doors open every day since school started. Random people from different floors would pop in and introduce themselves. It's really not that hard to make friends.</p>

<p>Weather: Hot, humid, sunny. It is humid as hell in the morning and then it rains in the afternoon (EVERY DAY). This is probably due to the time of season, so I hope it gets better later on. We had temperatures up in the 90s and absolutely no ocean breeze. </p>