Okay, here goes... chance me! UCLA + Berkeley

Okay, after all this time reading through college confidential and bursting with anxiety, I’ll finally post here. I’m a California resident, female, Indian (subcontinent).

I’m only applying to schools in California, so I’m mostly looking at UCs when it comes to reach, match, and safety schools. The private schools I’m applying to are Stanford, Pomona, and USC. Maybe Occidental, but I don’t know. The list isn’t that long, but I may add some safeties to it. I’m mostly looking at UCLA and Berkeley, since the likelihood of me getting into Stanford is just too low and I’m not really going to stress myself out about it :smiley: but the UCs are my main focus.

I plan to major in Psychology, since my mother is a psychologist and I’m really interested in the field.

GPA

• I’ve received the ELC letter at my school.
  • Unweighted GPA: 4.0
  • UC GPA: 4.31? → I’m a bit unsure about the UC GPA, since different calculators show different numbers. I only took 7 weighted courses from 10th to 11th grade, and got As in everything, so it shouldn’t really cap out, but I get 2 grades for each course I take, so there are technically 14 weighted As in my transcript. Can anyone tell me if that weighted GPA is correct?

TEST SCORES:

• ACT, 35 and 9 on writing first time, then 35 and 10 on writing second time.
  • SAT Subject Round 1: 750 - Chem, 660 - Math 2 (calculator mishap :/), 660 - World History.
  • SAT Subject Round 2: 770 - Math 2.
    I haven’t looked at the UCs in regards to submitting SAT Subject scores, but I hope that I don’t have to submit the low scores in math and world history :confused:

HONORS AND DISTINCTIONS:

• AP Scholar with Distinction (the topmost one-- I took 6 AP exams and scored 4+ on all of them).
    I’m really not too sure about more of these. I don’t have many specific academic honors… but I’ll check through and see if I can find more.

AP SCORES (If necessary?):

• World History: 4