Please chance me! :D

<p>I visited UMiami 2 years ago and I loved the campus and city! I'm Cuban soo I feel very at home there, haha. Will my ethnicity negatively impact my chances?</p>

<p>A little background info about me:
-I'm 17 & male
-I had depression for most of hs, which reflects my horrible freshman year :/, but I'm not writing about it. I don't want it to be an excuse.
-I'm Cuban (Born in Chicago, but my grandparents/parents were refugees)
-I'm an Illinois resident
-I'm bisexual & agnostic (some little things that set me apart)
-My parents are divorced and my mum's had full custody of me since I was 1(ish)
-I have 2 sisters in college
-my mom's income is $75,000</p>

<p>My Stats:
-I've taken all honors/APs excluding math. I was in advanced geometry freshman year but for sophomore year (and the years following), I decided to take Alg 2 Trig I, Pre-Calc I, and senior year I'll be taking AP Calc AB.
Other APs: US History, Language and Comp, American Gov't and Politics, and AP Microeconomics.
-Senior Schedule: Photo 1 (first sem), Journalism (2nd sem), AP Literature, International Relations (advanced), Leisure and Recreation (4 yrs of gym required in IL), AP Calc AB, AP psych, and AP Spanish.
-Uw GPA: 3.4 (ugh, low I know.); W GPA:5.1...my school weights it weird..Upward trend.
-ACT: 1) 31 (E:34, R:34, S:27, M:27, no writing-school couldn't afford it
2) 29 (E:31, R:30, S:25..., M: 28, writing: 8)..and I want to be a journalist too :/ lol.
3) I'll be retaking in October. I want at least a 30.
-Sat 2's: US History: 770, Spanish w/o listening: 740 (I speak it at home, but I'm not great at reading & writing)
<em>Luckily UM accepts the 31</em></p>

<p>-Extracurriculars: Cross country (2 years), Yearbook (3 years, including editorship for 2), Club Environmental Rescue (3 yrs) , Habitat for Humanity (3 yrs), Stage crew (3 yrs), Spanish Honor Society (3 yrs), and Nat'l Honor Society (2 yrs). We don't even do anything for Sp Honor Society though, so it's useless. </p>