Please Chance Me! (Transfer)

I am a Wisconsin resident who is currently a freshman student UC San Diego. I am looking to transfer back home to UW Madison after this year (Fall 2016). What are my chances of getting in? Here are my stats:

High School

GPA: 4.0 unweighted (valedictorian)
AP Tests: 4 on Calc AB, 3 on English Lang
AP/College Credit: 19 credits
ACT: 28
ECs: NHS Secretary, Student Council VP, Pep Band, Marching Band, and Concert Band for all four years (drum major for one year), Varsity Volleyball Manager, National History Day State Alternate, member of volunteer group, and pre med club

College

Major: Microbiology (might change to chemistry)
First Quarter Classes: General Chem, Psychology, Biology
ECs: Girl Up, Active Minds, school musical, I hope to play an intramural sport later in the year
GPA: I have not completed a full term yet, but I am expecting around a 3.0-3.3 for the quarter
Essay 1 (something that is overlooked): I wrote about overlooking my mental health during school and my ongoing battle with mental illness. I mention how this affected my GPA this quarter.
Essay 2: I wrote about how my dream of living in CA was too good to be true and how I would contribute to UW as a student and citizen.

Some Questions I Have:

Will UW take into consideration the level of difficulty of UC San Diego because of my GPA, which seems relatively low for their standards?
Does being a WI resident or transferring from a UC school give me any advantage?
Being a first year transfer student, how heavily will UW consider my stats from high school? Obviously they are much better than my college stats.

I am so unhappy here at UC San Diego so it’s very important to me to be able to transfer back home. Thanks in advance for your input!

Did you previously apply to UW-Madison as a senior in high school? If so - were you admitted?

I don’t know if writing about mental health issues will help you or hurt you in the admissions process.