Please Chance Me!!

<p>Hello All, I am a super lethargic student and have made a complete mess of high school.
I was wondering if it was still possible for me to at least get into Purdue with my horrible record.
(This is very depressing)
Well here goes nothing:</p>

<p>School: fairly competitive public high school in CT</p>

<p>Ethnicity: Asian (Indian)</p>

<p>Applying for Liberal Arts (Philosophy)</p>

<p>GPA: 2.21 (UW); weighted system is out of 20 (dont know mine its weird system)
SAT: 1730
CR:580 M:560 W:590</p>

<p>SAT 2
MATH 2: 580</p>

<p>AP Calc AB: Fail, i dont know what i got on AP test (never got anything from collegeboard)</p>

<p>AP's Taking now:
AP Calc BC
AP Physics C</p>

<p>EC's
Varsity Track and Field 9-12
Symphony Orchestra 11, Assistant Concertmaster 12
GB Youth Orchestras, 9-12 (Concertmaster 11)
Volunteered at Yale New Haven Hospital ~270 hours, was on the leader council past summer </p>

<p>Essay: Pretty good, talked about plan for redoing high school ,and then admitting i cant change the past, but i can definitely change my future; mentioned being born in Lafayette and how I want to return to where it all began for me</p>

<p>Rec's:
Physics teacher wrote about my determination to take ap physics
Volunteer Coordinator gave me a great rec, highlighting my helpfulness and people skills</p>

<p>Hooks: dont think this counts, but my dad was a postdoctorate research fellow for dr. brown, who was one of Purdue's few nobel prize winners</p>

<p>just dont know....</p>

<p>ok i see like 34 views, but not one of u replied at all…are u doubting the validity of this post? im not lying everything stated here is the truth…please i need to know if i could get into one of my dream universities</p>

<p>Dude, chill out. The fact that you are frustrated makes it seem like we shouldn’t help.</p>