Please help me choose a school

Help Needed!

I am a transfer student majoring in philosophy. I applied to transfer to several UC and CSU schools for Fall 2022. I will get my associates in philosophy this spring. I have not received all of my decisions yet but I am having a hard time choosing my top schools. Below are the schools I applied to / decisions. Please rank them in the order you would choose.

Reason I am posting this is because some of the schools that I am waiting on decisions from don’t post them till very, very late in April. I have to accept an offer by May 1st. This doesn’t give me much time to think about it. I am very indecisive and feel like this decision will drastically impact the rest of my life and could really use some advice/input. Every time I think I have my list in order I second guess and have to start over.

SDSU - accepted
CSU Long Beach - accepted
Cal State LA - accepted
Cal Poly Pomona - accepted
UC Santa Cruz - accepted

UC Irvine - denied

UC Santa Barbara - no decision yet
UC San Diego - no decision yet
UCLA - no decision yet
UC Berkeley - no decision yet

The issue it that we are not you. We don’t know if you want a large university vs. something smaller. Budget? Weather preferences? Proximity to airports and ease of transfer? Major strengths in each school.

1 Like

If you are a transfer student, you should have until June 1 to decide.

Here is the link to the UC page Transfer students admitted for fall must submit the SIR by June 1.

The CSU’s have an SIR date for transfers on May 1.

1 Like

Ugh! That’s frustrating.

Then I agree with Aunt Bea. Tell us a bit about yourself and what you are looking for in a school.