Possible IB Diploma Candidate

Hi! So I’m a sophomore in high school and my counselor just did my schedule for junior year. She put me as an IB Diploma student (so all IB classes). I originally was going to do a mix of IB/AP classes but now idk. So if anyone who’s gone through the IB Diploma or is currently in it could tell me how you feel about it and the difficulty that would be great! Also, if you have knowledge on it, what might be better doing IB Diploma or mix of AP and IB classes?

My son is on the full IB diploma and I’m a middle years program teacher so let me know your questions and I can try to help…

I feel like a mix would confuse you, because they’re just such different courses. I mean in the way they curriculums are set up and taught. I took IB after being used to AP, and I found it a little difficult to adjust. That’s just my experience.
Then again, the diploma program has many other requirements, I would go through those with your counselor or IB coordinator to see if you can handle it.