Should I do the full IB program?

<p>Hi! I'm a sophomore in high school, and I need to pick my classes for junior year sometime this month. I've been torn about whether or not to do the full IB program. No matter what, I will most likely be taking IB English (HL), IB world history (HL), and IB biology (HL). So I'm not sure if I might as well just go for the full IB diploma. My main concern is IB math (SL). I wouldn't be taking it until senior year anyway because I have to take Algebra II junior year. My friend's sister apparently got a D in IB math and a 3 on the IB math exam, and still got her IB diploma, and is now at a highly competitive college. My current core curriculum grades are:</p>

<p>AP U.S. history: 84
Geometry honors: 80
Chemistry honors: 84
French II honors: 95
English honors: 98</p>

<p>I know the IB diploma would look extremely impressive to colleges, and I really want to do it, but I don't want to take on something I can't handle. Any suggestions/comments/advice? Thanks so much!!</p>

<p>Yes!! Go full IB! You’re a smart girl by the looks of it. If you can make grades like this in those types of classes, then IB shouldn’t be too bad for you. It’s an amazing experience. You’ll need to get adjusted first because it’ll seem overwhelming at the beginning but you’ll be fine. I’m glad I did IB. I’m going into my 2nd semester of my junior year next week in IB. You’ll soon realize how good it feels to be surrounded by other intellectuals, just like you! I wish you luck and the best! (:</p>

<p>Thank you!! Good luck this semester and next year! :)</p>

<p>No problem! Goodluck to you as well (:</p>

<p>If anyone else wants to throw in their opinions too, that’d be awesome!!</p>

<p>Based on your grades, you look like a reasonably intelligent, hardworking person. </p>

<p>But I can’t tell you whether or not to do full IB. </p>