PSA vs Blinn @ college station

So confused! My son recently got information about participating in a PSA system school. Not sure what’s best for him continue with the PSA for the year or have him register at Blinn and then apply to transfer to A&M. His goal is to ultimately get into A&M as fast as he can. What is the percentage of acceptance as a transfer student into A&M? Can a student transfer after a year at Blinn? He is interested in the nursing program. I am so confused. Not sure what to advise! Please help any advise is greatly appreciated.

@Thelma2 can definitely answer your question.

I’m just a mom, who has been reading this forum.
Surely there are other schools where your son has been accepted? If so, I’d go there. If not, I’d take the PSA route. If your son fulfills the gpa/Requirements set by TAMU at PSA, he gets in automatically at A&M. Personally (again, I’m not an expert, just a mom), I think Blinn CC is going to be over saturated with students, all trying to get in to A&M, and there simply won’t be enough space for everyone (once PSA kids start enrolling). Straight Blinn isn’t a sure thing at all, and I definitely think he’ll need a 3.9-4.0 to even be considered.
And at least at a PSA, he can live in a dorm, attend PSA athletic events, social activities, etc.