Quick Questions Thread

<p>As a rising sophomore I figured some of the incoming freshmen might have questions about VT that don't warrant a full thread so... here you go! Ask away.</p>

<p>Oh, thank you, Chuy!! </p>

<p>Is it totally nuts to take 19 credits fall semester?
Do you check out your teachers on <a href="http://www.ratevtteachers.com%5B/url%5D"&gt;www.ratevtteachers.com&lt;/a> before signing up for classes?
Do you use an eggcrate or memory foam on your dorm bed?
How easy is it to stay on campus after your freshman year?</p>

<p>It depends on which classes you are in. You could take a 19 credit schedule and it not be THAT hard (although it won't be easy) or you could take 15 credits and have it insane. 19 will be time consuming though... which classes are you in?</p>

<p>No, I went to ratemyprofessor. Thanks for the link though, that looks much more useful. I'm in a small major though (MSE) so I usually don't have that much flexibility anyway though. :(</p>

<p>I used neither last year, but I'm getting some memory foam from Overstock this year. The bed sizes all cost the same, so I'm getting the largest 2 inch they have and folding it over to give me four inches. I'll be about an inch short on each side, but oh well.</p>

<p>I'm staying on campus. I don't actually know anyone who signed up for on campus housing and didn't get it, but my roommate next year and I came pretty close. It's not something that you can 100% count on, but a lot of people move out voluntarily (I was too lazy to look for an apartment or I would have) and I plan on doing so after this year.</p>

<p>My s will be in eng. He's got the two easy math classes (alg and vector geo), Honors engl, the engineering sem, that 1 cred art class, physics, Galileo seminar, and the one I think he should drop since he really doesn't have to take it, Entomology. </p>

<p>I wondered about housing since they over-accepted this year by over 200 students.</p>