Reputation?

I was recently accepted to Miami and am deciding between the U, Villanova and Lehigh. I’m really striving for that mix of academics, school spirit and the ability to well, have a lot fun! I’m very serious about my academics, don’t get me wrong, but I also want to enjoy the whole college experience. In terms of prestige, does Miami rank up there with Nova and Lehigh? From many rankings I’ve looked at, it’s clear that it does, but many of my peers and parents view it as a “party school” that most people don’t take seriously. Will a degree from Miami hold just as much as one from the other schools I mentioned before when it comes to finding a job after college?

P.S. I’m going in undecided, so it wouldn’t really matter if one school is better at engineering/business/communications etc.

Admittedly, I am not an expert on colleges, I have many questions of my own very often. I CAN tell you however you should go where you feel most comfortable. It’s what you do once you are there that really matters, especially since you don’t know your major and they are all great choices. I know this doesn’t answer your question but I hope it helps.