Scholastic art and writing awards 2022 - 2023

Hi everyone,

A lot of you guys probably don’t know who I am because, I swear, it’s literally been two years since I’ve come on here. But, in short, I used to be a very frequent user on college confidential regarding creative writing competitions and opportunities in high school (I’m in college now :stuck_out_tongue:). I often talked in a lot of the forums (i.e. Scholastic, Young Arts, etc) and even created a few like I’m doing now. In terms of scholastic specifically though, my last year of participating in the scholastic art and writing awards was 2019-2020. So not super long ago but still pretty far LOL. I’ve been participating in scholastic since 2017 and sadly . . . I never got a medal. No matter how hard I tried to write a better story and read from the galleries and get inspired, it just never happened for me. I crossed my fingers like heck hoping that I’d get the turn around I dreamed of during my senior year (2020) only to be notified that I lost. Considering that it was my last year, I was really devestated. SO devestated to the point where I completely disappeared into the ether on a lot of the writing forums I was participating in, even in forums where I promised I’d keep some good user friends I made on here who were rooting for me that I’d keep them up to date with my progress. But I figured I should finally step up and speak up now, even if it is rather late. :joy: