Should I go to Law School?

Hi everyone! I’m currently an undergraduate student at Northeastern University going into my 3rd year (out of 5 years) studying Criminal Justice and Political Science. Law school was never really something on my radar or something I was interested in high school or even freshman year of college. I never really saw myself as a lawyer, and still don’t? (yes I know there’s a lot more you can do with a law degree than just being a lawyer)? But I’m interested in the legal field/legal professions and am wondering if maybe law school is something I should be considering more. I’m more interested in advocacy/human rights/social justice/cirminal justice etc, and think maybe having a law degree might open more opportunities down the road? I am currently interning at a law firm for 6 months (working full time) and the work they do is really interesting, although not something I will likely pursue (class action pharmaceutical fraud/antitrust litigation).

I know that ultimately it is my choice on whether to go to law school and that’s a decision I’ll have to make for myself, but I’d love to get some other input into my situation. Neither of my parents went to law school so I don’t know a lot about it. I’ve spoken to a few attorney’s at the firm where I’m working and one advised me not to go to law school for general interest in law, that I should have a more concrete idea of what I want to do with it. Any thoughts on this? I know I have a few more years and I’ll likely take a gap year or two before going to law school.

Any thoughts or suggestions or opinions would be amazing! Or more examples of things I could do with a law degree that is NOT being a lawyer??