SWARTHMORE TRANSFER FOR FALL 2020

Hey guys, I am a current freshman at TCNJ. I am going to apply to Swarthmore for Fall 2020, let’s start this discussion to post Stats and keep each other updated!

Current freshman here at Cal.
Why are y’all transferring? Just want to know what other people’s reasons are.

Stats:
Georgia State University Honors College (Freshman)

GPA: 4.21
Summer 2019
-Calculus 2: A+
-Principles of Microeconomics: A+
-Principles of Macroeconomics: A+
-Astronomy of the Solar System: A+
Fall 2019
-Honors Multivariate Calculus: A+
-Intermediate Macroeconomics: A+
-Linear Algebra: A+
-Mathematical Economics: A
-Honors English: A- (I know i know)

34 ACT
High school GPA 3.5 (I goofed up big time lmao)
Major: Economics

Current course load: 18 credit hours
-Critical Policy Issues
-Honors Intro to Philosophy
-Mathematical Statistics
-Intermediate Microeconomics
-Honors Economics, philosophy, and public policy
-Economics of Poverty and Public Policy

High School EC:

• President of Cyber Security Club: Reached National Semifinals of Cyberptriot X Competition
  • Secretary of Computer Science Club: Just helped around in the club
  • Volunteering at School for Children with Autism or Downs Syndrome: Was a volunteer leader and won a presidential volunteer service medal

College EC:

• Research Assistant in the Department of Economics
  • Peer mentor for Intermediate Macroeconomics
  • Member of the Executive Board of the Economics Club: Official title is “Community Engagement Chair”
  • Member of student planning committee for school’s flagship research conference
  • Voting Member in the Student Government Finance Committee
  • Founder and co-president of card game club
  • Chosen to take part in pretty selective pre-graduate school program. You have to be nominated by a professor and write an essay.

Are you still planning on applying?