Transfer

Hello everyone! I hoping y’all can give me some insight. I graduated high school in 2014 was accepted to Bama and UGA. Chose UGA after visiting and meeting with my program advisors. I had a lot of health issues through freshman year and into this past summer that have prevented me from going back. Stepping back from the situation I can’t help but thing I made the wrong decision going to UGA. I have decided to transfer either this spring or next fall. I’m currently attending community college until I can get my health in order. Why I’m here really is I need advice about transferring into Alabama- is it worth it? I can’t decide if I want to stay with Political Science or go into Nursing- can I switch majors easily (given the pre reqs are done)? I also didn’t go greek although I always wanted to. Is it too late for me if I go to Bama? Also scholarship wise- as someone who is out of state from a middle class family, if loans and scholarships don’t cover school, is admissions willing to work with students to make Bama possible?
I hope y’all can help me out. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

Not sure where to start.

You’re currently a poly sci major and thinking about changing to nursing and transferring to Bama?

How were you paying for UGa as an OOS student?

<<<
? Also scholarship wise- as someone who is out of state from a middle class family, if loans and scholarships don’t cover school, is admissions willing to work with students to make Bama possible?
<<<

there are few scholarships for transfer students. Were you attending UGA on scholarship?

How much will your parents pay each year?