UA textbooks

<p>Hello, I’m an incoming Freshman this fall. I’m just wondering if anyone knows of any good sites in regards to textbook swapping/students selling their textbooks for cheap. </p>

<p>My schedule is :Intro Biology Non Maj I - BSC 108 - 002
Intro Biology Non Maj I - BSC 108 - 012
Microcomputer Applications - CS 102 - 005
English Composition - EN 102 - 018
Precalculus Trigonometry - MATH 113 - 012
Intro To Religious Studies - REL 100 - 001</p>

<p>If any parents have kids who have taken these classes and are willing to sell their used textbooks, pm me. I will buy them for a good price.</p>

<p>Hopeful Dawg,
Try slugbooks for decent priced used boos. You select your school, class and teacher and the required books for that class appear if available from several different sites.</p>

<p>I like the search engine directtextbook.com It is a very comprehensive source for new, used, rental and ebooks with over 200 online stores. You can easily compare different options and costs (incl. s/h) and it also shows if they are offering additional discounts. All you need is to look up the ISBN number for the books required for your classes and you’re set.</p>

<p>If you know the textbook is not one you’ll want to keep, also consider renting to save a couple dollars.</p>

<p>There are websites that specialize in textbook rentals like Chegg, but Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and even the Supe store have started doing rentals.</p>

<p>FWIW, we are finding that the Supe store’s prices for some used books can’t be beat by online sources.</p>

<p>Can books from the Supe Store be charged to the student’s general financial account @ Bama or do they have to be purchased via credit card or Express Card?</p>

<p>This may sound like a dumb question but…in my S’s math course there are multiple books and they are listed as “choose one” vs required. Does that mean he can get either book and he will have what he needs?</p>

<p>@NJPEEPS</p>