UC Berkeley/ UCLA/ UC Davis Transfer Chances?

Hey Guys!

I’m a UC Berkeley/UCLA transfer hopeful!! African American Studies (planning to double major in Econ)

Can you guys tell me what you think about my chances?

So I’m Currently a student at my local CC. However, I have taken what will be 37 Units (end of spring) at UC Berkeley through cross-enrollment programs with my JC, Summer Sessions at UC Berkeley and UC Extension.

I have essentially split the units between both institutions. JC: 32 Units with 3.53 GPA. UC Berkeley: 33 Units with 3.375 GPA. Will Be IGETC certified by end of spring 18 with a total of 74 units before Fall transfer. Major GPA: 4.0

Also by the end of the Spring, i will have taken 3 Upper division classes At Cal, two in my major and one outside for fun. with a total of 74 units by spring 18 should I be worried about the Unit Cap?

Completed these REQS at CAL.
English R1A & R4B: B+
Physical Science: B
Quantitative Reasoning: C
Even earned A’s in two upper division classes in my prospective major at Berkeley.
Completed all but one major prereq as College didn’t offer it.

Extra Curricular: Alpha Sigma Gamma CC honor Society. Working Full Time, Semper Coast Guard Club, Volunteer as a mentor for At-risk youth mainly minorities in the community. Volunteer at a Homeless shelter. Had an HR internship in summer 16.

Bump

you should TAG Davis -

https://www.universityofcalifornia.edu/infocenter/transfers-major
that page will show you the transfer GPA by major for each UC. With a blended 3.4, i think both LA and B will be a stretch.

good luck.

African American Studies has an enrollment GPA @ UCLA of 3.18-3.53. With a 3.4 combination of UC/CC units you think this will be a stretch?

Bump