UC Irvine vs. UC Santa Barbara

Hello my fellow College Confidential members.

I am a transfer student currently enrolled at a California community college. In a few months I will have completed my second and final year at my CC and I’ll be transferring to a four year institution to earn my bachelor’s degree (essentially a given but for the purpose of a proper introduction I thought I would mention my educational plan). So far I have been accepted into UCI, UCSB, UCSC, Ohio State, Cal Poly Pomona, CSU Long Beach, and CSU Northridge. Unfortunately, the out of state and private schools I applied to are going to be too expensive to attend due to the fact that I haven’t received/won’t receive any scholarships (this pertains to Ohio State, University of Washington, and USC). I am still awaiting a decision from UCLA, UC Berkeley, UC San Diego, and UC Davis, but my major is Accounting or Economics & Accounting at the majority of schools I applied to so I am essentially just waiting for UCLA and UC Berkeley’s decisions (Davis, SD, and SC don’t offer majors that suit my interests). The Cal state schools I applied to were simply insurance schools in case every UC school rejected me, so I have narrowed my choices down to UCLA, Berkeley, Irvine, and Santa Barbara. For the sake of argument, though, I am assuming that I won’t be admitted into either of the top tier UC schools, so my decision will most likely be between Irvine and Santa Barbara. For any students who have attended either of these schools, any input regarding them would be extremely helpful in my decision.