University of Miami Class of 2027 Official Thread

Lets use this thread to discuss admissions to University of Miami for Fall 2023 (class of 2027). Whose applying early decision, early action? Who has submitted already?

1 Like

Well my son has applied ED. So the waiting begins…

2 Likes

Hi all,
I am a student and tour guide at the university, and I wanted to let everyone know that I will try to answer questions and provide helpful information over the next couple of months.

5 Likes

My Son applied EA, he is yet to submit Transcripts and Teacher recommendations (working on it).

My daughter is applying ED1. We toured the university a few weeks ago and a tour guide said he submitted multiple letters. If there is not a place in the common app how do you get additional letter submitted to your file?

Hi,
So if you go to common app and go to the separate college questions sections, you will find a spot to submit letters of recommendations. This year you can submit 2 teacher recommendations, 1 counselor recommendation, and then 1 “other” recommendation. I myself submitted 3 letters when I applied and highly recommend submitting more than the one. Let me know if this helps clarify in any way!

Can someone chance me for ed1?

Gpa 3.92w 3.4uw
11 ap many honors
Almost all 4s and a few 3s
30 act
Tons of ecs(student body President for school of 3500, 5 varsity letters, team captain and nhs vp
Full Pay

1 Like

Just a reminder that today (Nov 1) is the Early Action and Early Decision 1 application deadlines so I highly recommend submitting your application by today if you have started it already and have not yet submitted it!

1 Like

Has anyone received any information about the applicant portal?

Hi! I was wondering when we will recieve our ED1 Decision? I know it says by December 15th, but heard rumors of the Friday before hand.

No. DS submitted on 10/31 and still no link.

We have our link. Maybe check the spam folder?