UT Austin/Vanderbilt/other? Engineering Transfer [will be frosh at four year college without engineering majors]

I am a rising freshman at Boston College and am in a tricky situation. Back in May, I narrowed down my options to Boston College’s Carroll School of Management and Clemson’s College of Engineering. After taking all factors into account, I chose BC. Throughout all of high school, I had been set on going to BC and studying business. However, during senior year of high school, I began to enjoy physics and my advisor recommended I look into engineering, which interested me. When decision day came, I went with my gut and picked the business school over the engineering school - this came after I learned that I could take an engineering class at BC but I could not transfer into their new engineering school.

After a long conversation with my advisor, we concocted a plan. I would take half engineering classes and half business classes in the fall semester, which I have done:

FALL SEMESTER SCHEDULE
Portico (Intro To Business)
Statistical Analysis
Introductory Physics
Design, Ethics, and Engineering

Now, I am going to have to make a decision at the end of the first semester as to whether I remain at BC and study business or opt to study engineering at another school. I am now wondering what my chances are if I pick the latter option.

If I am going to transfer, I want a change from BC. I really liked the southern atmosphere of Clemson, but BC had too many pros for me to ignore. Thus, UT Austin and Vanderbilt are #1 and #2 on my (rough) list.

I live in MA, had a 98.05/100 weighted GPA in high school, a 34 on the ACT, and was ranked in the top 8% of my class. For AP’s, I have a 5 on AB Calc and US History and 4’s in Latin, Stats, Physics 2, and English Lang.

I understand that college GPA is one of the main factors in transfer admissions, but I also believe that high school stats are important if you transfer after your freshman year.