UW-Madison Transfer Chances

Hey all! I hate to be one of those people making a “chance me” post, but I am having a lot of anxiety about my chances at UW-Madison. I currently attend a small liberal arts/women’s college in Atlanta, Georgia, and I am originally from Texas, so I am an out of state applicant. I am currently a freshman in college looking to apply for the fall 2020 school year as a sophomore. When I leave this college, I will have completed about 36 credits.

My high school GPA isn’t great (about a 3.0-3.2), but I went to one of the most selective private high schools in my state, so I’m not sure if that will help, and my grades had a distinct upward trend during my Junior and Senior years. My grades were lower the first two years due to personal troubles which I discuss in my essay. My ACT score was a 31, and I took 3 AP tests in HS (Biolgy (3), World History (4), and English Language and Composition (5)). I am a very strong writer with good essays and a good letter of recommendation. My current college GPA is a 4.0 and will likely remain a 4.0 through this school year. I am a studio art/art history double major, so I will be applying to the UW Madison School of Education. In High school, I was a 4-year varsity athlete, president of the art club, I directed a camp to get young girls involved in STEM over the summer, and I helped to conduct research at a major hospital in my city during the summer of 2018.

Any and all input would be appreciated; I’m trying to decide how many schools to apply to still, but I know that UW-Madison is my first choice!

Thank y’all!