Virginia Tech (Pamplin) vs. James Madison University (College of Business)

<p>Hi, let me start off by saying I am a current sophomore at Virginia Tech. I understand that there might be some rude comments here due to discussing V-Tech vs. JMU, since this is a V-Tech forum. I am going to start off that Virginia Tech has been a great place to study and the environment is great. However, I am planning on pursuing my degree in business and have done a few research digging up past posts and etc. According to Businessweek, JMU is ranked at 28 for best undergraduate business program. While, Virginia Tech is in the 40's or so. US NEWS for some reason does not rank JMU, due to being a "regional university", I understand that it is a great university for being an undergraduate. I am not sure what to do, because I have an option to transfer out of Virginia Tech by the end of this semester, and I want to make sure that I won' regret it later on. Virginia Tech PROS: Some may argue, however I believe that Virginia Tech is one of the best engineering schools in the nation and best in Virginia. However, I do not see much on the business side for Tech. I have been thinking about UVA also, however it seems like a reach to me because my GPA is around a 3.3ish. My only options as of now are 1.) stay in Tech or 2.) transfer to JMU. Please post some of your thoughts/opinions and also if Businessweek is a reliable source to base such decisions. Please no negative comments. Thank You!</p>