Admission rate me

<p>Hi,</p>

<p>I'm a prospective Danish international student, of the semester 2011.</p>

<p>I would love to attend Geneseo, because it resembles exactly what i'm looking for in a university.</p>

<p>My problem is, that i come from a scholastic system that is not equivalent to the American system. Which means admissions requirements are going to be very hard to meet for me.
Per say, in Denmark if we have a student in the COUNTRY with straight A's he'd pretty much get shown on television and in the newspapers, which is no where close to how the American system is.</p>

<p>This ultimately results in me having a GPA og 3.2/ 3.19 which is not BAD, but definitely not 3.5+ as I've heard Geneseo wants.</p>

<p>However I have taken the SAT once without and preparatory training. It had an outcome of 550 CR 500 math. Which I've been studying for and am hoping to boost to the 650's.</p>

<p>To Sum me up.</p>

<p>Test/scores:
3.19 gpa
somewhere between 1200-1300 SAT.</p>

<p>However I'm a dedicated student, per say in high school I've already done business classes, where I did stuff like reading the whole curriculum in my vacation before first class out of pure interest, I've been reading harvard cases and presenting them on class, also this has resulted in great letters of recommendation by my teachers in both economics, and Business classes.</p>

<p>Further more i'm the danish champion of HALF Ironman in my age-group.
Which means i'm a tremendous athlete and i can run a 5k in around 15 minutes, which is way better than the geneseo runners as they are a division III college.</p>

<p>I've also been working a year and saving up to pay to go to the states, and i will be paying for my own college degree over there which states both maturity and financial responsibility.</p>